Digital Storytelling

Last week I had no idea where to start with my digital storytelling. After class discussion last week, I decided to do my digital story on the people who inspire me the most- my parents. The thing I find most interesting about my parents is the difference between their upbringings, and how they met. My mother in particular has a very interesting story, since she is a first generation immigrant from Puerto Rico to New York, and the first of her family to go to college. While my father (who is Puerto Rican as well) was born in New York, but raised in an mostly-White neighborhood.

I ran a test on iMovie since I have previously worked with that platform. As I plan on using interview clips of my parents in my digital story I worked with a couple of pictures just to test transitions and how I would like using iMovie for this particular project. I’ve always found iMovie to be organized and easy to use for people with little experience in film editing and digital presentations. I’m excited to work on a project this close to my heart.  

Leave a Reply

